Councillors and Elections

Home > About Council > Councillors and Elections

Council is composed of ten Councillors across 2 wards. Councillors are publicly elected to represent the interest of Carrathool Shire residents and are available to discuss any needs or concerns residents may have regarding the Shire and its services.

Elections are held every four years and Mayoral elections are held every second year, this is where Councillors elect a Mayor and Deputy Mayor for a two year term.